Spaghetti with Cauliflower and Anchovy- Chilli Crumbs

photo

Last week we had a large romanesco cauliflower in the vegbox, way too pretty to just eat as a side dish , I have made a   cauliflower risotto with anchovy crumbs before  but even quicker is this simple pasta dish.

Spaghetti with Cauliflower and Anchovy- Chilli Crumbs

Cook the pasta according to the instructions placing the cauliflower in the water for the last 5 minutes , it should still be slightly al dente drain and sprinkle with the anchovy crumbs

Anchovy and Chili Crumbs

Makes 4 servings

2 large handfuls of stale bread, torn into pieces
1 clove of garlic
1 small tin of anchovies, oil from tin reserved
1 tbsp of dried chilli flakes

To make the anchovy crumbs

  1. Place the bread in the food processor with the anchovies including the oil , pulse until crumbs
  2. Fry the breadcrumb mix in a hot pan until golden brown , add the chilli flakes


photo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spaghetti with Cauliflower and Anchovy- Chilli Crumbs

  1. Mary says:

    This looks and sounds delicious and has the added benefit of being easy to do. I think you have a winner here :-). This is my first visit to your blog, so I took a bit of extra time to browse through your earlier posts. I’m so glad I did that. I really like the food and recipes you share with your readers and I’ll definitely be back. I hope you have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  2. lissa says:

    my daughter loves “christmas tree broccoli” we always buy the farmer out when we see it. I love your blog, we cook quite alike !

  3. raquel says:

    there is something in anchovies that I really like, the taste, though some people find it fishy and salty for me it taste great…

Leave a Reply

