Beetroot Burgers

IMG_20170905_192251

We have burgers most weeks I love making my own. I kept reading about beetroot burgers being this big trend. So I wanted to try to make my own you can’t really have enough purple food!  I read a few recipes and had a go at making my own.

They were pretty tasty … next up I want to work on a bean burger recipe

Beetroot Burgers

Makes 4 large burgers

  • 3 cups of beetroot grated
  • 1.5 cups of rolled oats
  • 1 small red onion
  • 1 tsp of cumin
  • 1 tsp of red chilli
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • 1 egg
  1. Mix together all the ingredients
  2. Form into patties and refridgerate for 30 minutes
  3. Fry in sunflower oil for 10 minutes turning halfway through

Serve with yogurt mixed with fresh mint and salad.

IMG_20170905_190100

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beetroot Burgers

  1. chefkreso says:

    I really like beetroot, interesting way of preparing it, thanks for the recipe and inspiration!

Leave a Reply

